SERIAL B9015

CHARITABLE INSTITUTIONS (PROFESSIONAL STAFF SOCIAL WORKERS) (STATE) INDUSTRIAL COMMITTEE

INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS COMMISSION OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Applications by the Public Service Association and Professional Officers' Association Amalgamated Union of New South Wales and another industrial organisations of employees.

(Nos. IRC 5199 and 5343 of 1998)

Before the Honourable Justice Wright, President

17 February 1999

ORDER

The Commission orders that —

1. The Charitable Institutions (Professional Staff Social Workers) (State) Industrial Committee published 6 October 1995 (288 IG 600), be dissolved and there be established a new Charitable Institutions (Professional Staff Social Workers) (State) Industrial Committee for the industries and callings of —

All persons employed as professional social workers by a charity.

Charity means any organisation or association established for or which has as one of its objects a charitable purpose, but shall not include Catholic schools or colleges owned and operated by either:

- (a) Catholic Diocese;
- (b) Catholic Religious order;
- (c) Catholic Parish; or
- (d) incorporated Catholic school/college.

Charitable purpose includes any benevolent or philanthropic purpose.

- 2. The said committee shall consist of two representatives of employers and two representatives of employees.
- 3. The representatives of employers shall be appointed, upon nomination as prescribed, one by The Employers' Federation of New South Wales; and one by the Aged Services Association of NSW (Industrial).

The following employer organisations shall have alternate nominating rights as prescribed: one by the Catholic Commission for Employment Relations and one by the Extended Care Industry Industrial Secretariat, New South Wales.

4. The representatives of employees shall be appointed, upon nomination as prescribed, by The Health and Research Employees' Association of New South Wales.

Alternate representatives of employees may be nominated by The Health and Research Employees' Association of New South Wales.

5. This order shall take effect on and from 17 February 1999.

F. L. WRIGHT J, President.